Final doco post

This is the last addition to my documentary.
The first girl, the pregnant girl, in my documentary was a very good friend of mine- Skye.
On Monday, just a week after shooting we found out that she had actually lost her little boy A’dyn at 37 weeks.
I really wasn’t sure if I should present my documentary or not. It just didn’t feel right.
I added a dedication slide and a beautiful poem to the beginning of the documentary with the song Small Bump by Ed Sheeran playing over the top.
I feel like I may have invaded her personal life still using her images. I hope I was really respectful in the way that I did it. It’s been really hard to work with this documentary since hearing the news and I just hope my documentary was emotionally pulling and didn’t portray her disrespectfully.

Leave a comment